summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/_posts/2008-01-05-delete-a-repo.markdown
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to '_posts/2008-01-05-delete-a-repo.markdown')
-rw-r--r--_posts/2008-01-05-delete-a-repo.markdown18
1 files changed, 18 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/_posts/2008-01-05-delete-a-repo.markdown b/_posts/2008-01-05-delete-a-repo.markdown
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..fa770ea
--- /dev/null
+++ b/_posts/2008-01-05-delete-a-repo.markdown
@@ -0,0 +1,18 @@
+---
+layout: default
+title: Delete a repo
+description: How to remove a repo from your GitHub account
+categories: beginner
+---
+
+<p class="attention">Deleting a private repo will delete all forks of the repo. Deleting a public repo will not.</p>
+
+Go to the repository homepage &rarr; Admin:
+
+![](http://img.skitch.com/20100110-jps511wbqpmjpgp16m8g17iiut.jpg)
+
+At the bottom of the page there is a button to delete the repo:
+
+![](http://img.skitch.com/20100527-fgtcuthgr5xrbcyqmxgiue5jwb.png)
+
+Collaborators can not delete repos, but they can [leave them](/leave-a-repo).