summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCameron McEfee <cameron@github.com>2011-06-06 18:43:16 -0700
committerCameron McEfee <cameron@github.com>2011-06-06 18:43:16 -0700
commit68b2217289711a4b78c0476b404b351afbbe655f (patch)
tree7aa27243949667d1c12ee6518eb8063d83d11c97 /_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown
parent3f78d29f08fda99eda887aad14f99baf1c71636e (diff)
parent7edd04eeaa188cf0e87dfc71b2278785dcdf7ed6 (diff)
Merge pull request #30 from github/reorder-nav
Reorder nav, reduce each post to one category, rename for usability
Diffstat (limited to '_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown')
-rw-r--r--_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown16
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown b/_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..10ae198
--- /dev/null
+++ b/_posts/2008-01-07-leave-a-collaborative-repo.markdown
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
+---
+layout: default
+title: Leave a collaborative repo
+description: Leave a repo you are collaborating on
+categories: beginner
+---
+
+To leave a repository on which you are collaborating:
+
+_Click "Account Settings"_ > _Click "Repositories"_
+
+![](/images/remove_repo.png)
+
+An "x" will show up in the corner of the repositories you can remove.
+
+None of your commits will be lost. Only the repository owner can [delete repos](/deleting-a-repo/).