--- layout: default title: Leave a repo description: Leave a repo you are collaborating on categories: collaborating --- To leave a repository you are collaborating on: _Click "Account Settings"_ > _Click "Repositories"_ ![](/images/remove_repo.png) An "x" will show up in the corner of the repositories you can remove. None of your commits will be lost. Only the repository owner can [delete repos](/deleting-a-repo/).