--- layout: default title: Delete a repo description: How to remove a repo from your GitHub account categories: beginner ---
Deleting a private repo will delete all forks of the repo. Deleting a public repo will not.
Go to the repository homepage → Admin:  At the bottom of the page there is a button to delete the repo:  Collaborators can not delete repos, but they can [leave them](/leave-a-repo).