From 894f68b42207ebc8966e0a1093a03c12b0031053 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Joshua Peek Date: Mon, 4 Apr 2011 15:44:41 -0500 Subject: Add page about leaving repos --- _posts/2009-06-25-deleting-a-repo.markdown | 4 +++- _posts/2011-04-04-leave-a-repo.markdown | 16 ++++++++++++++++ images/remove_repo.png | Bin 0 -> 10959 bytes 3 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-) create mode 100644 _posts/2011-04-04-leave-a-repo.markdown create mode 100644 images/remove_repo.png diff --git a/_posts/2009-06-25-deleting-a-repo.markdown b/_posts/2009-06-25-deleting-a-repo.markdown index 8cadcb0..2fece16 100644 --- a/_posts/2009-06-25-deleting-a-repo.markdown +++ b/_posts/2009-06-25-deleting-a-repo.markdown @@ -13,4 +13,6 @@ Go to the repository homepage → Admin: At the bottom of the page there is a button to delete the repo: -![](http://img.skitch.com/20100527-fgtcuthgr5xrbcyqmxgiue5jwb.png) \ No newline at end of file +![](http://img.skitch.com/20100527-fgtcuthgr5xrbcyqmxgiue5jwb.png) + +Collaborators can not delete repos, but they can [leave them](/leave-a-repo). diff --git a/_posts/2011-04-04-leave-a-repo.markdown b/_posts/2011-04-04-leave-a-repo.markdown new file mode 100644 index 0000000..6a95bf9 --- /dev/null +++ b/_posts/2011-04-04-leave-a-repo.markdown @@ -0,0 +1,16 @@ +--- +layout: default +title: Leave a repo +description: Leave a repo you are collaborating on +categories: collaborating +--- + +To leave a repository you are collaborating on: + +_Click "Account Settings"_ > _Click "Repositories"_ + +![](/images/remove_repo.png) + +An "x" will show up in the corner of the repositories you can remove. + +None of your commits will be lost. Only the repository owner can [delete repos](/deleting-a-repo/). diff --git a/images/remove_repo.png b/images/remove_repo.png new file mode 100644 index 0000000..9965fc6 Binary files /dev/null and b/images/remove_repo.png differ -- cgit v1.3.1